Reigning All England, World & Olympic Champions!

More than 20 players who have been World #1 have signed up for the World Tour Super 300 tournament in Sydney

Sydney, 4 May 2019 – Badminton Australia has announced the player line-up for the 2019 CROWN GROUP Australian Badminton Open held from 4 to 9 June at Quaycentre Sydney Olympic Park.

Badminton Australia Board Member and Tournament Director, Loke Poh Wong, said, “Badminton fans are in for a treat as a world-class field battles it out in Sydney in the lead-up to the Tokyo2020 Olympics. We are looking forward to welcoming reigning men’s doubles All England champions and twice former World Champs Hendra Setiawan / Mohammad Ahsan from Indonesia; former Australian Superseries winners Lee Yong Dae / Yoo Yeon Seong from Korea, and from China, former Olympic champions Lin Dan, Li Xuerui, and Zhang Nan and current All England champions Chen Yufei and Jia Yifan / Chen Qingchen.”

Returning as Title Sponsor of the event, Crown Group CEO, Paul Sathio, said, “Badminton is a dynamic and global sport, and Crown Group is proud to be supporting this important event on the Badminton World Federation tournament calendar for the third year running. As a badminton enthusiast, I am thrilled with the player line-up this year and encourage all badminton fans to book their seats.”

The 2019 tournament will be broadcasted to more than 150 million homes globally.

Tickets to the Crown Group Australian Badminton Open start at just $15 with the 6-day all session package at $160.  Tickets can be purchased online at: 

A limited number of corporate seats are available for public purchase. For corporate ticketing, contact Badminton Australia (03) 9397 4722.